Brass Band Northwest

Concert schedule - winter/spring, 2016


Sunday, January 3
(Kenmore), Church of the Redeemer 7:00.
Saturday, February 27
(Gig Harbor) 7:30: Debussy and Beethoven with Tacoma Symphony Orchestra.
Sunday, February 28 (Tacoma) 2:30: Debussy and Beethoven with Tacoma Sympony Orchestra.
Saturday, March 5(Seattle) 7:00: Brass Band Northwest at the Northwest Brass Festival with Allen Vizzutti.
Sunday, March 6, 2:30, Schneebeck Concert Hall: Mini-Maestros with the TSO brass quintet.
Friday, March 11 (Seattle) 7:30: Mass in Time of War by Joseph Haydn with Northwest Sinfonietta.
Saturday, March 12 (Tacoma) 7:30: Mass in Time of War by Joseph Haydn with Northwest Sinfonietta.
Sunday, March 13 (Puyallup) 2:00: Mass in Time of War by Joseph Haydn with Northwest Sinfonietta.
Friday, March 24 (Bellevue) 7:30: Lake Washington Symphony Orchestra and Westminster Chorale.
Saturday, March 25 (Bellevue) 7:30: Lake Washington Symphony Orchestra and Westminster Chorale.
Saturday, April 2 (Seattle) 7:30: Music of Claussen with Northwest Sinfonietta. at St. James Cathedral.
Sunday, April 9 (Tacoma) 2:30: Tacoma Symphony side-by-side with Tacoma Youth Symphony.
Friday, April 15 (Seattle) 7:30: Beethoven and Brahms with Northwest Sinfonietta.
Saturday, April 16 (Tacoma) 7:30: Beethoven and Brahms with Northwest Sinfonietta.
Sunday, April 17 (Puyallup) 7:30: Beethoven and Brahms with Northwest Sinfonietta.
Sunday, April 24 (Bellevue) 7:30: Organ and Brass with Brass Band Northwest at Bellevue Presbyterian Church.
Saturday, May 7 (Tacoma) 7:30: Rodrigo and Stravinsky with Tacoma Symphony Orchestra.
Friday, May 13 (Seattle) 7:30: Strauss and Ravel with Northwest Sinfonietta.
Saturday, May 14 (Tacoma) 7:30: Strauss and Ravel with Northwest Sinfonietta.
Sunday, May 15 (Puyallup) 7:30: Strauss and Ravel with Northwest Sinfonietta.

Upcoming concerts: Fall 2015

Tuesday, September 8, 5:30 (Old Town Park, Tacoma): Brass Band Northwest performs our last summer pops of the year.
Monday, September 21, 7:00
(Puyallup Fair Grounds): Tacoma Symphony with Patti LaBelle
Saturday, October 3, 7:30pm, (Pantages Theater, Tacoma): Tacoma Symphony, Mussorgsky, Pictures at an Exhibition.
Friday, October 16, 7:30 (Nordstrom Hall, Seattle): Northwest Sinfonietta plays Copland, Music for the Theater, Beethoven, Symphony 8.
Saturday, October 17, 7:30 (Rialto Therater, Tacoma): Northwest Sinfonietta plays Copland, Music for the Theater, Beethoven, Symphony 8.
Sunday, October 18, 2:00, (Puyallup Pavillion): Northwest Sinfonietta plays Copland, Music for the Theater, Beethoven, Symphony 8.
Sunday, November 1, 2:30 (Bellevue Presbyterian Church): Brass Band Northwest performs music by Sparke, Curnow and Gregson with Stephen Abeshima, euphonium soloist.
Saturday, November 7, 7:30 (Westminster Chapel, Bellevue): Lake Washington Symphony Orchestra performs Tchaikovsky Symphony 5.
Friday, November 13, 7:30, (Nordstrom Hall at Benaroya, Seattle): Northwest Sinfonietta performs Rossini, Feldman, Golijov, Verdi and Schubert.
Saturday, November 14, 7:30, (Rialto Theater, Tacoma): Northwest Sinfonietta performs Rossini, Feldman, Golijov, Verdi and Schubert.
Sunday, November 15, 2:00, (Pioneer Pavillion, Puyallup: Northwest Sinfonietta performas Rossini, Feldman, Golijov, Verdi and Schubert.
Friday, November 20, 7:00 (Blessed Sacrement Church, Seattle): Messiah, Mathew Loucks conductor.
Friday, December 4, noon (McCaw Hall, Seattle): Nutcracker with Pacific Northwest Ballet
Sunday, December 6, 2:30
(Pantages Theater, Tacoma): Tacoma Symphony Orchestra performs Sounds of the Season.
Friday, December 11, noon (McCaw Hall, Seattle): Nutcracker with Pacific Northwest Ballet
Tuesday, December 15, 7:30
(Bellevue Presbyterian Church): Brass Band Northwest performs Unto Us a Child is Born, our annual concert of Christmas classics and pops with David Hall, cornet soloist.
Thursday, December 17, 7:30 (Chapel Hill, Gig Harbor): Tacoma Symphony performs Messiah.

Concert schedule - winter/spring, 2015


January 29 (Seattle) 7:00: Don Quixote with Pacific Northwest Ballet.
January 30 (Seattle) 7:30: Don Quixote with Pacific Northwest Ballet.
January 31 (Seattle)1:00 & 7:30: Don Quixote with Pacific Northwest Ballet.
February 20 (Seattle) 7:30: The Three Divas with Northwest Sinfonietta.
February 21 (Tacoma) 7:30: The Three Divas with Northwest Sinfonietta.
February 22 (Puyallup) 7:30: The Three Divas with Northwest Sinfonietta.
March 7 (Seattle) 7:00: Brass Band Northwest at the Northwest Brass Festival.
March 8 (Seattle) 7:00: Puget Sound Trumpet Ensemble at the Northwest Brass Festival.
March 15 (Bellevue) 2:30: American Landscapes with Brass Band Northwest at Bellevue Presbyterian Church.
March 22 (Tacoma) 2:30: Songs from the Emerald Isle with the Tacoma Symphony Orchestra.
April 2 (Bellevue) 7:30: Messiah with Lake Washington Symphony Orchestra and Westminster Chorale.
April 3 (Bellevue) 7:30: Messiah with Lake Washington Symphony Orchestra and Westminster Chorale.
April 16 (Seattle) 7:30: Swan Lake with Pacific Northwest Ballet.
April 18 (Seattle) 7:30: Swan Lake with Pacific Northwest Ballet.
May 2 (Bellevue) 7:30: Scheherazade with Brass Band Northwest at Bellevue Presbyterian Church
May 9 (Tacoma) 7:30: The Planets with Tacoma Symphony Orchestra.
May 15 (Seattle) 7:30: The Taiwanese Connection with Northwest Sinfonietta.
May 16 (Tacoma) 7:30: The Taiwanese Connection with Northwest Sinfonietta.
May 17 (Puyallup) 7:30: The Taiwanese Connection with Northwest Sinfonietta.

DonQuichot

(From the pit during final bows at Don Quichot with PNB.)